Red Merino Love

So I apparently like to forget to blog about spinning.  Here is my latest finished yarn, actually finished a couple of weeks ago.

IMG_7105 IMG_7109

It’s 253 yds of sport-dk weight super-soft merino (~4 oz).  When I spun the singles, they were as soft as Malabrigo lace.  I think the finished yarn is pretty close in softness too.  I’m totally in love with this Merino. 

I spun it up to make a stag bag (link to pdf pattern), although now it looks like I’m a little short on yardage.  I think I’m going to try it anyway.  If I run out… well, I’ll just have to spin some more.  I guess I better go get more of this roving soon.

I’m currently spinning this to use along with the red merino for the stag bag.

IMG_6404

Same super-softness.  I love merino!

March 28, 2008. Spinning.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

