More Spinning

I finished spinning my orange alpaca a couple of weeks ago. I don’t know how I forgot to blog about it!

IMG_6634 IMG_6635

It’s 8 oz, 250 yds of super soft 100% baby alpaca. It’s 3-ply and approximately DK to worsted weight (varies by section). There are some bulky spots too, and spots where the plying because a little boucle-ish. For my first yarn, it turned out pretty even.

This is what I’m spinning right now:
IMG_7096

4 oz of “Cinnabar” Merino. It’s going to be a 3-ply DK as well (the orange alpaca was actually practice for this). I have another 4 oz of this in the color “Patina” – a beige-ish color. Combined, I’m hoping to make the stag bag in Harry Potter-ish colors (warning: pdf link).

February 17, 2008. Tags: , , , . Spinning, Yarn.

One Comment

  1. ladybean73 replied:

    Hey there. Congrats on your first yarn!! I love that orange color.. And the Cinnabar looks great too! RED .. my favorite color. The plying should be even easier now you’ve had some practice!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

