Anouk

Anouk is finally done!  I started this as a gift for my best friend’s baby girl.  I was going to have it done when she was born in March, but it didn’t happen.  When she was born though, she was premature and only weighed 4 pounds.  Since there was no way she could wear a 6-month size for a while anyway, I started knitting some preemie stuff that would fit her.  She’s getting close to being 6-month size now, so this is done just in time.

IMG_6286

Pattern: Anouk
Yarn: Red Heart Soft Yarn
Needles: Denise size 9 & 10 (one on each side – it was accidental)
Size: 6-month
Gauge: 18 sts = 4″ in stockinette
Ravelry Link

The only modification I did was the pockets.  I didn’t really like the flowers so I opted to knit her initials.  It was my first time doing any kind of colorwork, so it is a bit wonky.  I’m still pretty proud of it though. 

October 8, 2007. Uncategorized.

2 Comments

  1. Emilee replied:

    Oh my goodness, that’s adorable!

  2. katyjane replied:

    I don’t think the coloring looks wonky at all. It’s gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

