Baby Socks

My friend who recently had a baby girl, the same one that I made the Baby Kimono & Bonnet and Baby Hat for, commissioned some baby socks. I happily obliged, since I’ve been dying to knit socks anyway. I used some Lion Brand Wool-Ease leftover from the Vestee that I made, plus some variegated vintage yarn that I stole from said friend’s basement (her mother bought her such a huge stash of yarn when she learned that her daughter had taken up knitting and crocheting, but most of the yarn is acrylic and from random garage sales). Anyhow, this is what I ended up with

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Pattern: Super Quick Baby Socks
Yarn: Lion Brand Wool-Ease & Caron Wintuk 4
Needles: Susan Bates Size 4
Gauge: Didn’t really check

As you can see, I had some issues with the first one that made it not look much like a sock. I’m proud though, that my first socks at least came out looking sock-like. The second pair is much better. I also really liked how the yarn self-striped.

Hopefully, these didn’t get lost in the mail. I had mailed them a week ago, and the mom still hasn’t received them yet. 😦

June 24, 2007. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

