My First Real Stash

This box came in the mail a few days ago:

Amazon apparently had some sort of glitch/typo so that their Sugar ‘n’ Cream yarn was on sale for $0.40 a ball. Sure, Sugar ‘n’ Cream isn’t expensive to begin with, but $0.40 is definitely a killer! The “sale” only lasted about 15 minutes, but in that short time, I was able to order myself 57 balls!

Here’s my stash of Sugar ‘n’ Cream:

I swore to myself that I’d never have a big stash, because I’m usually a buy-as-you-go kind of person. I like to have a project assigned to every ball of yarn I have, unless it’s a left-over ball (I’ll even return the full balls). So having this much around just because is … well … kind of weird.

I have ideas for them all (see Projects to Start page). This is going to last me years!

Yay for sales!!!

April 10, 2007. Knitting, Yarn.

6 Comments

  1. Washcloth & Potholder « A Book and Some Yarn replied:

    […] To Start My First Real Stash […]

  2. craftlover replied:

    Wow, this is really amazing!!
    However, the Amazon.com never ship these kind of items to Canada. The pity is that Amazon.ca doesn’t have these products for sell…
    You are really lucky!!

  3. katyjane replied:

    Why the HECK didn’t you call me?!?!?!?!?!!!!

    !!!

    That’s great! Congrats on your stash!

  4. Mother's Day Tea Cozy « A Book and Some Yarn replied:

    […] her a tea cozy for mother’s day. I had purchased some Sugar ‘n’ Cream yarn on a huge sale that match my mom’s kitchen, so I decided to knit the cozy up with it. I guess I didn’t […]

  5. Washcloth & Potholder « A Book and Some Yarn replied:

    […] fast, and I love how it is not a traditional rectangle. The cotton feels super too! Since I got my gigantic stash of Sugar ‘n’ Cream now, maybe I’ll spend the summer knitting my kitchen […]

  6. Mother’s Day Tea Cozy « A Book and Some Yarn replied:

    […] her a tea cozy for mother’s day. I had purchased some Sugar ‘n’ Cream yarn on a huge sale that match my mom’s kitchen, so I decided to knit the cozy up with it. I guess I didn’t […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

