Isabella Progress

I started Isabella this weekend – swatched on Friday and started knitting on Saturday. It’s really tough knitting so small, but I really like how it looks. It’s thin and even and soft. I especially like the picot hem in the pattern – a very classy touch indeed.

I’ve knit most of Saturday and Sunday (okay, only really between homework assignments, but I still knit a lot!) and still only have a little over 4 inches. This one is going to take me a while. Maybe it’ll be done just in time for next summer…

A picture to document my progress:
|

April 1, 2007. Knitting.

4 Comments

  1. katyjane replied:

    Oh wow, Bee! I just looked at that pattern more closely–I think it’s gorgeous, but a tank top on size 3 needles!?! That’s nuts!!

    I can’t wait to see the finished project. I’m sure it’ll look great on you!

  2. Bee replied:

    Yeah – the size 3 needles are a little insane. Especially for something this big. Progress is definitely slow, but it makes the project very portable :).

    At least it’s sleeveless – I couldn’t imagine knitting something this thin with sleeves!

  3. Exam Knitting « A Book and Some Yarn replied:

    […] the back of Isabella. I had knit up to the armhole right before exam studying time began, so all that was left as I […]

  4. Beata’s » Blog Archive » Exam Knitting replied:

    […] the back of Isabella. I had knit up to the armhole right before exam studying time began, so all that was left as I […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

