Fetching Finished

I finished the 2nd Fetching over the weekend and I absolutely love it! Of course, it’s finished just in time for 90 degree weather, but maybe it’ll get cold one last time before it finally hits summer (I can hope).

I used 1 ball of Karabella Margrite in Purple that I got from Katy and Kullervo one Christmas. The yarn is sooo incredibly soft and warm. When I put it on, my palms can feel the heat radiating. They are really the perfect office mittens (so you can still type with your fingers in the cold office).

The pattern was really easy and fun. I particularly liked the different cables for each hand. The picot edging rolls a little, but blocking might be able to fix that. I knitted it in size 8 Denise needles, with the magic loop method. Total knitting time was probably no more than 10 hours, although my procrastination and slight “second sock syndrome” meant that they took about a whole month to complete.

I still have a good bit of yarn left – probably about 50 yds or so. Maybe I’ll knit covers for it to make it convertible like wickedknits is doing.

March 25, 2007. Knitting.

2 Comments

  1. Blocked Fetching « A Book and Some Yarn replied:

    […] To Start Fetching Finished […]

  2. Beata’s » Blog Archive » Blocked Fetching replied:

    […] you thought I was done with my Fetching, […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

