Baby Hat

I was gathering my stash of leftover yarn last night and realized I had a bunch of the TLC Cotton Plus leftover from the baby sweater set. I couldn’t resist making something out of it (also, I just wanted to get rid of it) so I decided to make the baby hat from One Skein for the same baby girl the sweater set was for. One more hat to match the outfit!

I successfully used up the last of my white TLC Cotton Plus. It probably took only around 50-75 yds of yarn. It was a really fun and fast knit. I started it late last night and finished this morning, with a total knit time of about 4 hours. It’s my first “lace” project, although I’m not sure it technically qualifies as lace with only so few yarn-overs. I still feel accomplished though and want to try out more lace knitting.

Pictures follows. I didn’t have a baby to use as a model, so a CD spindle will have to do.

March 18, 2007. Knitting.

6 Comments

  1. laura jesser replied:

    How cute! I’m impressed.

  2. Photo (or Yarn) Album « A Book and Some Yarn replied:

    […] them to begin with, but I especially don’t like to rework them.  Like when I made the baby hat.  It was made of the same yarn as the baby sweater set, but I didn’t keep my swatch so I had […]

  3. Baby Kimono and Bonnet « A Book and Some Yarn replied:

    […] made this for one for the same baby girl that I made the baby hat and sweater set for. She was born premature, and even now at almost 3 months, she’s still […]

  4. Baby Socks « A Book and Some Yarn replied:

    […] friend who recently had a baby girl, the same one that I made the Baby Kimono & Bonnet and Baby Hat for, commissioned some baby socks. I happily obliged, since I’ve been dying to knit socks […]

  5. A Book and Some Yarn » Blog Archive » Baby Kimono and Bonnet replied:

    […] made this for one for the same baby girl that I made the baby hat and sweater set for. She was born premature, and even now at almost 3 months, she’s still […]

  6. Beata’s » Blog Archive » Photo (or Yarn) Album replied:

    […] working them to begin with, but I especially don’t like to rework them. Like when I made the baby hat. It was made of the same yarn as the baby sweater set, but I didn’t keep my swatch so I had […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

