Shrug

I just started the Spring Fresh Shrug today after going to the LYS to pick up the large size Denise needles in #17 & #19. I’m knitting it with Lion Brand Romance yarn in purple. The yarn is so soft and wonderful! I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it at the store. The whole 1-ball a garment thing really appealed to me too (I hate sewing in ends). Here’s my progress:

This is only with 1 hour of knitting! It’s worked in a size 15 needle, which means it knits up really quick. Talk about instant gratification.

The only problem is that the yarn is so soft and slippery that I have trouble controlling it on my needle. It slips off often. The good news is that all the fuzzies make the yarn hard to unravel, so even if I drop stitches, it’s not too big a deal. In fact, it was so hard to unravel that I had to keep my gauge swatch (because I couldn’t undo it!)

If I keep procrastinating on homework, maybe the shrug will be done tonight! Hmmm…

March 15, 2007. Knitting, Yarn.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

