Things I’m learning

After enjoying working the cables on the Nakiska headband immensely, I’ve picked up the cable bag that I’ve set aside and knitted up a couple more inches. The experience is a lot more enjoyable this time around.

So far, I’ve learned a couple of things about knitting from my cable bag:

  1. I hate my cable needle, and much prefer using my stitch holder to move the stitches
  2. Seed stitches make wonderful borders, and works wonders on preventing curling on stockinette.
  3. Sometimes, knitting really requires 100% of my attention, and I can’t do it while trying to catch up on homework
  4. It’s ok to set aside a project when I’m sick of it. I’ll pick it up later when I feel the desire to knit it again.
March 14, 2007. Knitting.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

