2nd Calorimetry finished!

I finished a second Calorimetry in blue. This was originally for my brother, but it turned out too small. I had to chain 4 chains at the end just to get it to fit my head. Needless to say, I couldn’t put a button on it to make it a button-up. My original one was way too big, so for this one, I only cast on 92 stitches and did only 26 rows. I also modified the short rows from 4 stitches per row to 6 stitches per row and used my newly-acquired Denise instead of my regular Clover Bamboo needles.

I’m actually really happy with it. It looks really different from my original. I like the bright color too. It’ll be great for spring!

February 28, 2007. Knitting.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

